Tourists from 24 countries can now enjoy visa on arrival in Pakistan. Mukhtar Ali, an official from Pakistan Tourism and Development Corporation had told Arab News that policy was issued in consultation with all stakeholders.

“It was done in 2007 also but the deteriorating law and order situation impacted the policy which was reversed and a case-to-case visa grant procedure was applied. But the situation has changed now.”

On arriving in Pakistan, tourists will be required to furnish relevant documents and signs officials forms before they are granted visa.

Managing Director of the Pakistan Tourism and Development Corporation, Chaudhry Abdul Ghafoor said: “We will focus on overseas Pakistanis and foreign tourists during the year 2018. Visa policy for foreign tourists is required to be reviewed to facilitate more tourists from across the world.”

“The number of Arab nationals is very low. We have focused on tourist-generating countries based on our statistics and the majority come from the West and elsewhere. A large number of them are those that seek mountaineering and adventure tourism,” said Ali.

A multiple-entry 30-day visa on arrival can be issued to nationals of the United Kingdom, the United States, Canada, China, Japan, France, Germany, Italy, the Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, Norway, Denmark, Greece, Belgium, Austria, Finland, Iceland, Korea, Portugal, Singapore, Thailand, and Luxemburg.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here